Pork, rabbit, and shellfish are considered “unclean” and thus banned by Adventists. However, some Adventists choose to eat certain “clean” meats, such as fish, poultry, and red meats other than pork, as well as other animal products like eggs and low-fat dairy ( 5 ).
Do Seventh-Day Adventists drink milk?
Seventh-day Adventists abstain from smoking, drinking alcoholic beverages, and eating pork. About 50 percent are lacto-ovo- (milk-and-egg-using) vegetarians, and most Adventists do not use coffee, other caffeine-containing drinks, hot condiments, or spices.
Do Seventh-Day Adventists eat bread?
7. Whole wheat bread. Like other Americans, Adventists often find themselves eating lunch at school, at work, or on the go. Slices of 100 percent whole wheat bread are convenient and healthy “packaging” for protein and vegetable fillings, such as avocado or nut butters.